All users are obligated to treat each other with respect, use our platform only if they are truly interested in solving the Dispute and never use the platform for any other purpose, such as to bully third parties.
The Amicable Agreement will be available to the Participants even after the Dispute is closed. Its anonymized version will be uploaded to the database of solved disputes.
All Guides are obligated to follow the Guide Code and comply with their obligations under the Terms and Conditions.
If we delete your data in a justified situation, either due to a breach of obligations or a request for deletion of the account, all data are deleted permanently. Please keep this in mind
- In particular, all Users are obligated to register in the Disputio platform and open Disputes only if they are genuinely interested in finding a solution for the Dispute, to refrain from being aggressive and to treat other User with respect.
- Please note that we will not tolerate spam, botting, uploading of viruses, vexation or other behaviour on the Disputio platform that indicates dishonest intentions of the Users of the platform, whereas such a behaviour may be "rewarded” by a hardware ban.
- The Amicable Agreement, if concluded between the Participants, will be available in the application 3 months after the Dispute is resolved so that it can be viewed by the Participants.
- Participants and Guides also acknowledge that after the Dispute is successfully solved (Amicable Agreement is concluded), based on the Amicable Agreement Guides shall create an example - Model case that will be anonymized so as not to leave specific identifying information of the Participants in it, and such anonymized version will be uploaded to the registry of model cases that is used as an inspiration by other Guides. Manuals on how to anonymize agreements are available to Guides in the user interface; however the Guides themselves are responsible for proper anonymization.
- Within their operations on the Disputio platform namely, when resolving Disputes, the Guides are obligated to follow the Guide Code and to comply to the fullest extent possible with its obligations under these Terms and Conditions, in particular the obligation to protect confidential information under Article VI of these Terms and Conditions .
- If a User Account is restricted, blocked or completely deleted due to a breach of any of the obligations stipulated herein we are authorized to close all active Disputes managed by this User without any further warning and/or to reassign the open Disputes to a different Guide, and to delete all data uploaded by this user into the Disputio platform. Any Amicable Agreements will be sent to the email address registered for the given account. We shall not be held liable for any damage caused by the deletion of data
- If a User Account is deleted by the User, they are required to backup all data uploaded to the Disputio platform before requesting the deletion. We will delete all associated data on the 30th day after the account termination. We shall not be held liable for any damage caused by the deletion of data.